Prophecy began in 1991 in Shreveport, LA. James Parks II (guitars/vocals/drums) met a couple of other musicians and started jamming together, then decided to form a band. James chose PROPHECY as the name, then after playing in the Shreveport area for over 3 years, the 4 members decided to part ways. About 6 months passed before James met Joe "Boogie" Dunlap (guitar) and they decided to move to the D/FW, Texas area to reform PROPHECY as BRUTAL DEATH METAL in 1995. PROPHECY began writing new material for their debut 5-song EP "It Shall Come to Pass", (released by Prophecy Records on cassette in March 1996). In March of 1997 a 2-song promo was released by Prophecy Records on cassette for promotion of their debut full-length CD, Foretold...Foreseen", which was released by Prophecy Records in October 1998. James Parks II is officially endorsed by Jackson Guitars as of Feb 2000! "It Shall Come To Pass" has been officially re-released on PROPHECY Records as of September 3rd, 2001. PROPHECY released their 2nd full-length c.d. "Our Domain" on Shindy Productions (Czech Republic) on 7-7-02. 2003 saw the 8th release, a 2nd 7” split. Prophecy members are Eric Croson (bass/vocals), Ryan "RYNO" Isbell (vocals), Scott “THE MACHINE” Horne (drums) and James Parks II (guitars/vocals). They are diligently working on new material for their 3rd official full-length, “DON’T FUCKIN’ MESS WITH TEXAS”! 2005 will also see the release of their 1st official DVD! This brings them to where PROPHECY is today! With awards and endorsements under their belt and numerous major U.S. / EUROPEAN festivals/tours played and coming, PROPHECY has proven they are here to stay!

Home Interviews C.d. Reviews Press Releases Sweet Spot Productions Gigs Bios Shots Videos Music Trivia For Your Amusement Who We Are Links Archives Posters Guestbook